The Rahere Association

Rahere is a charitable association devoted to the welfare of patients and staff at St Bartholomew's Hospital by providing funding and grants.


The committee of the Association is formed of the following people.


Kenneth McFarlane (Chairman)

The Rahere Association are deeply saddened by the death of our Chairman, Kenneth McFarlane on 1 October. He will be greatly missed and his contribution to our charity and his caring and compassionate nature will be long remembered.

Josephine Fay
Hugh Fergie
Wayne Hawkes
Professor Charles Knight
Elaine Law
Dr Edward Rowland
Professor John Shepherd
Peter Southern
Alison Thompson
Dr Virginia Wolstenholme


Elizabeth Clark